## NOTICE OF POLL

## **Huntingdonshire District Council**

## **Election of a Town Councillor for**

Huntingdon (Central)

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Town Councillor for Huntingdon (Central) will be held on Thursday 24 July 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Town Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
ABBAS Shabana	(address in Huntingdonshire)	Labour Party	Haseena Nawaz-khan (+)	Dilnawaz Khan (++)
GEORGE Leedo	98, Sparrowhawk Way, Huntingdon, PE29 1XY		Gibi Babu (+)	Babitha Joy (++)
HUNT Nathan	(address in Huntingdonshire)	Liberal Democrat	Maria A Sherwin (+)	Rebecca J Walker (++)
TROUP James Edward Alan	(address in Huntingdonshire)	The Green Party candidate	Timothy C E Granshaw (+)	Clifford Woods (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
NEW POLLING STATION: Neurotherapy Centre, Bradbury	1	CL-1 to CL-1745
House, Mayfield Road, Hartford		